Why I'm The Best Programmer In The World*

It's because I'm so humble, obviously. Allow me to illustrate with an excerpt from the personal character chapter of McConnell's Code Complete 2.0:

This is a companion discussion topic for the original blog entry at: http://www.codinghorror.com/blog/2004/08/why-im-the-best-programmer-in-the-world.html

I couldnā€™t agree with you more, and reading what was on your homepage has definitely ā€œevoked the feeling of suprized recognitionā€ for me, by showing me what I knew, but didnt know that I knewā€¦and here is how.

Iā€™ve had the pleasure of working with two ā€œcan do anything, I know everything, my dad was a hellā€™s angel, I know kung foo, plus I started programming kernels when I was 6ā€ kinda guys who say they are going to do this and that but never actually get anything done, and when they do finish something, all they have really done is create a maintenence knightmare for everyone else because by the time they finish whatever it was they were working on, they are fired because our boss finally figures them out.